EANM Technologists' Award

The purpose of the EANM Technologists’ Award is to encourage Nuclear Medicine Technologists to present the abstract of their research project at the EANM Annual Congress.

Congratulations to the four outstanding winners of the EANM’23 Technologists’ Awards:

  • Angelo Cardoso (Best Oral Presentation)

  • Marieke van der Vegt (Second Best Oral Presentation)

  • Jasmina Terzic (Third Best Oral Presentation)

  • Sanna Rajala (Best e-Poster Presentation)


This award is kindly supported by United Imaging.

Who can apply?

  • The applicant work as a Technologist.
  • Must submit the abstract of their research project to the EANM Technologist Abstract Submission.
  • Must introduce the abstract with a presentation at the EANM Annual Congress.

The Award:

Best Oral Presentation Technologists 1,000 Euro
Second Best Oral Presentation Technologists  500 Euro
Third Best Oral Presentation Technologists 250 Euro
Best e-Poster Presentation Technologists 250 Euro

In addition, the nominees receive a Certificate of Achievement as a sign of recognition for their participation.

Application and Procedure:

The application deadline for the Technologists’ Award was May 1, 2023. All the received abstracts will be subject to peer review, and the ones with the most original and innovative background will be favoured.

The nominees of the accepted abstracts will be invited to introduce their work in the form of an oral and poster presentation at the Annual EANM Congress. The jury will carefully analyse the contents and the overall presentation before the final decision is made.

The winners of the award have been announced during the EANM’23 Congress.



Get the latest updates and news about the EANM Congress in your inbox!

subscribe to our newsletter >