Board & Scientific Programme Council


The Board is the highest executive level of the association, creating and safeguarding the EANM’s vision to help the speciality continue to thrive.

Promoting scientific excellence is one of the cornerstones of the EANM’s strategy that is proudly showcased at the Annual Congress.

Rudi A.J.O. Dierckx (Netherlands) President 2023-2024
Paola A. Erba (Italy) President-Elect 2023-2024
Felix Mottaghy (Germany) Committee Coordinator 2023-2024
Valentina Garibotto (Switzerland) Congress Chair 2023-2025
Sona Balogova (Slovakia) Education Chair 2023-2025
Wolfgang Wadsak (Austria) Secretary/Treasurer 2023
Michel Koole (Belgium) Liaison Officer 2023-2024

Scientific Programme Council

The Scientific Programme Council (SPC) is formed by the Congress Chair and two representatives of each scientific EANM Committee. The SPC is in charge of the compilation of the scientific congress programme, supported by the session coordinators.

Valentina Garibotto (Switzerland) Congress Chair
Salvatore Annunziata (Italy)
Tim Van den Wyngaert (Belgium)
Bone & Joint Committee
Mark Lubberink (Sweden)
Fabien Hyafil (France)
Cardiovascular Committee
Silvano Gnesin (Switzerland)
Johannes Tran-Gia (Germany)
Dosimetry Committee
Domenico Albano (Italy)
Olivier Gheysens (Belgium)
Inflammation & Infection Committee
Antoine Verger (France)
Silvia Morbelli (Italy)
Neuroimaging Committee
Matthias Eiber (Germany)
Ken Herrmann (Germany)
Oncology & Theranostics Committee
Pinar Kiratli (Türkiye)
Pietro Zucchetta (Italy
Paediatrics Committee
Mathieu Hatt (France)
Dimitris Visvikis (France)
Physics Committee
Lídia Cunha (Portugal)
Uta Eberlein (Germany)
Radiation Protection Committee
Filippo Lodi (Italy)
Johnny Vercouillie (France)
Radiopharmaceutical Sciences Committee
Alfredo Campennì (Italy)
Michael Kreissl (Germany)
Thyroid Committee
Margret Schottelius (Switzerland)
Pedro Fragoso Costa (Germany)
Translational Molecular Imaging & Therapy Committee
Agata Pietrzak (Poland) Technologists´ Committee


Get the latest updates and news about the EANM Congress in your inbox!

subscribe to our newsletter >